Sensei Report

Excel Certification - Group Report

This report groups results for test takers matching the following search criteria:
Course: REFM Excel For Real Estate Certification Level One

Date Range: 12/3/2018 - 1/30/2019

To view the full questions, visit the test here.

Test taker data

NameE-mailDateQuestions CorrectGrade
Roman Bertozzirbertozz@usc.edu1/8/20193487.18
Jason Tiensvoldjasontiensvold@gmail.com12/20/20183692.31
Pat Haggertypat@colab.coop12/19/20180
Connor Whiteconnormwhite@gmail.com1/5/20193794.87
Rob Grahamrobgraham@knights.ucf.edu12/30/20182974.36
sheefu ghaysheefughay@knights.ucf.edu12/9/20182974.36
Patrick Finneganpatfinnegan14@gmail.com12/19/20182974.36
Adam Helmkerhelmker1@msu.edu12/16/20183794.87
Mahinthan Subramaniammahinthan.subram@gmail.com12/15/20183282.05
Miguel Chicomchico93@gmail.com12/3/20180
William Beckettwasbeckett@gmail.com12/3/20183589.74
Andrew Estradaestradad19@gmail.com12/4/20183384.62
Clarence Marshctmarshiv@gmail.com12/4/20183897.44
Paxton Hooglandbwat407@gmail.com12/19/20183282.05
Angus Islesangusisles@gmail.com12/5/20183487.18
Joe Jonesjoe.jones@grosvenor.com12/5/20183692.31
Brian Marshbrian.tanner.marsh@gmail.com12/4/20183897.44
Marcus McKinneymarcus.j.mckinney@gmail.com12/7/20182871.79
Joshua Hilljoshuahill16@gmail.com12/5/20180
Zach Vierlingvierlingz90@gmail.com12/5/20183589.74
Amber Tanneraet43038@uga.edu12/5/20181948.72
Jonathan Appugliesejonathan.appugliese16@gmail.com12/5/20182564.1
Marc Farrismarc.farris@icloud.com12/5/20183179.49
Mitchell Adolphsonrma@uga.edu12/5/20181333.33
Zachary Conezcone22@uga.edu12/6/20182051.28
Samantha Cheatwoodslc46060@uga.edu12/5/20182461.54
Jacob Clarkjclark@pennybackercap.com12/6/20183794.87
Michael Houlihanmth30522@uga.edu12/6/20181435.9
Chaim SchulmanJosh@springfieldcommunities.com12/11/20183076.92
trevante watsontrevante1337@gmail.com12/10/20183282.05
Bryan Hylandbghyland@gmail.com12/24/20183589.74
Grace Howardgkh92157@uga.edu12/8/20182153.85
Parmveer Lidharpslidhar@uh.edu12/25/20183384.62
Thu Phamthu.pham1911@gmail.com12/25/20183179.49
Galen Sulistyogalen_sulistyo1995@tamu.edu12/24/20183897.44
preston tuckerpreston.tucker1@gmail.com12/10/20183179.49
Kevin Smithkevinsmith97@gmail.com12/10/20181128.21
DeAngelo Tysondeangelotyson9494@gmail.com12/11/20181230.77
Max Chipourasmchipouras22@aol.com12/11/20180
Kevin Campbellm100834@gmail.com12/13/20183487.18
Nolan Greeleynrg324@nyu.edu12/13/20180
Chenglong Xuwinston.aiesec@gmail.com12/14/20183589.74
Travis SchauerTravis.schauer@yahoo.com12/14/20183794.87
amit bohradabohra@yahoo.co.in12/15/20183487.18
Michael Espositomvespo01@gmail.com12/16/20180
Manuel Pendolamanupendola@hotmail.com12/17/20183692.31
Allison Gronaalligrona@tamu.edu12/18/20183794.87
Lewis Kitajlkitaj@usc.edu12/18/20183179.49
Diego Miondiegomion@bellsouth.net1/11/20193897.44
Kyle Doerrekdoerre@tamu.edu12/22/20183282.05
Gregory Barrettgsbarrett@gmail.com12/19/20183794.87
Tyler Pruettssinks@tower16capital.com12/21/20183384.62
Clark Elwellclark_elwell@tamu.edu12/21/20183076.92
Cole Kenefskyck222939@tamu.edu12/25/20183282.05
David Kastendavid.kasten@situs.com12/25/20183179.49
Bryan Diangsonbryan.diangson@pomona.edu12/24/20183384.62
Hannah Solomonsolomon31@tamu.edu12/25/20183794.87
Mark Valudosmarkv@bflpfinance.com1/8/20190
Matthew Kirchnermkirchner6@tamu.edu12/27/20183076.92
Androniki Lagosandroniki.lagos@gmail.com12/28/20183897.44
Michael Sturmanmsturman17@gmail.com12/27/20183384.62
Benjamin Lewisben@ballventures.com12/27/20183692.31
Nader Shishechinjs891@comcast.net12/27/20180
Jason Lujasonlu0519@gmail.com1/22/20193384.62
Mitchell Rigamontimtr794@tamu.edu12/29/20183487.18
Timothy Landrytjlandry1995@tamu.edu12/30/20183794.87
Chelsea Holubchelsea.holub@email.tamu.edu12/29/20183384.62
Florian Huberhuflo11@gmail.com12/30/20183384.62
Samuel Auvermannsamauv2121@tamu.edu12/30/20183794.87
Dustin Smithdustin.j.smith95@gmail.com12/31/20183179.49
Joshua Isacksonjoshua.isackson@gmail.com12/31/20183692.31
Brendan Thompsonbthompson22395@gmail.com12/31/20183794.87
Reid Malleyaggiereid@yahoo.com1/1/20193692.31
Whitney Allenwhitneyallenk@aol.com1/6/20193384.62
Anne-Sophie Houetoahoue098@uottawa.ca1/7/20193179.49
Noah Burnsburnspatricknoah@gmail.com1/2/20193589.74
jacob Jamestremmmy@gmail.com1/8/20190
Ryan Romoryan@tbretexas.com1/2/20190
Michael Ricciardimricciardi@tamu.edu1/3/20193589.74
Adam Lurayaluray@tulane.edu1/3/20193589.74
Akhil Salwanas3845@cornell.edu1/4/20193487.18
Ezra Brathwaiteemb386@nyu.edu1/3/20193487.18
Connor Pierattconnorpieratt@tamu.edu1/3/20193487.18
Nicholas Boehmnickboehm@tamu.edu1/3/20193794.87
Cecelia Swansonswansoncecelia@gmail.com1/6/20193282.05
Brian Jonesbrian@gjresidential.com1/4/20193589.74
Jesse Saginorjsaginor@fau.edu1/4/20193179.49
William McDonoughwjmcdono@tamu.edu1/4/20193282.05
Cody Carpentercoyotecid@tamu.edu1/4/20193384.62
shawn nuranshawnnuran@gmail.com1/5/20190
Cole Wadecwade21@tamu.edu1/4/20193384.62
Sycerika McMahonsycerika@tamu.edu1/4/20193384.62
Harrison HeimHarrison.heim@yahoo.com1/6/20193179.49
Andrew Nixonsheanixon@tamu.edu1/5/20193487.18
Danielle Watkinsdanielle.watkins18@tamu.edu1/5/20193692.31
Chloe Velascovel.chloe28@yahoo.com1/5/20193487.18
Tucker Burnstuckerburns@tamu.edu1/5/20193589.74
Reid Gillingsreid.gillings@tamu.edu1/5/20193179.49
Christian Koeijmansckoeijmans@tamu.edu1/5/20193076.92
Autry Warrenalwarren@tamu.edu1/6/20193282.05
Wren Averytwaveryt96@tamu.edu1/5/20193384.62
Shawn Nooranishawnnoorani@yahoo.com1/5/20193589.74
Brandon Edmondsbrandonedmonds@TAMU.edu1/6/20193897.44
Carley Smithcarleytsmith@tamu.edu1/6/20193589.74
Carlos Suarezsuarez.carlos@me.com1/6/20193487.18
Elijah Upchurchequ58@tamu.edu1/10/20193076.92
Savannah Nooranisavannahnoorani@yahoo.com1/6/20193384.62
Martin Spradleymartin73@tamu.edu1/6/20193487.18
Travis Williamsontwilli41@tamu.edu1/6/20193487.18
Kelon Obergkelonoberg92@gmail.com1/6/20193589.74
Morgan Pavloskemorgan.pavloske@tamu.edu1/6/20193692.31
Trenton Forbestrentforbes1@tamu.edu1/6/20193384.62
Joseph Cheekjoecheek79@yahoo.com1/7/20192871.79
Michael Liamxl501@miami.edu1/7/20193282.05
Sara Butlersabutler1@tamu.edu1/7/20193179.49
Krishtian Bazanbazans@tamu.edu1/7/20193692.31
Paul Marczakpaulmarczak@tamu.edu1/7/20193692.31
Jacob Nelsonneljacob@tamu.edu1/7/20192974.36
Austin Alvesaustin.alves350268@tamu.edu1/7/20193384.62
Anastasia Megdanisamegd2@tamu.edu1/7/20193076.92
Taek Kimtk1163@tamu.edu1/7/20193589.74
Robin Stenlundrs@midstar.se1/7/20193282.05
Wendy Pierrewendy.pierre@bawons.com1/8/20193487.18
Adam Gorodeskyagorodesky@gmail.com1/7/20193897.44
Conor Sweeneyconormsweeney917@gmail.com1/7/20193692.31
HAO CAOhao.cao@simon.rochester.edu1/7/20193794.87
Alex Schmitzalex.schmitz@inlandgroup.com1/12/20193897.44
Michael McCaffreymjmcca23@gmail.com1/8/20193589.74
Jacob Andersonjacob@bdrcpartners.com1/18/20193589.74
Mauricio Gutierrezmauro146592@gmail.com1/10/20193794.87
Blake Laskyblake_lasky@brown.edu1/25/20190
Dylan Smithdylans611@gmail.com1/29/20193179.49
Zan Leezlee2@mac.com1/27/20192871.79
Cheng Zhongcheng.zhong.516@gmail.com1/12/20193589.74
Elliot Pineselliot.pines@stern.nyu.edu1/16/20193589.74
Andrew Sideridessiderides44@gmail.com1/15/20193692.31
Kyle Campbelljonathan.kyle.campbell@gmail.com1/14/20190
Justin Glandajrglanda@gmail.com1/15/20193692.31
Ed Newmannewmanem23@gmail.com1/15/20193589.74
Mitch Meinhartmeinhartmitchell@gmail.com1/19/20193282.05
Connor McCarthycmccarthy19@gwu.edu1/17/20192256.41
Matt Tortorellomatt_tortorello@berkeley.edu1/16/20193589.74
Emory Parkerparkeret@g.cofc.edu1/17/20193282.05
Jordan Armstrongjordan@sky5cs.com1/17/20190
Enoch Sngesng51@msn.com1/23/20193487.18
Ahmad AlmusawiAhmad.Almusawi@temple.edu1/18/20190
Mark Troenmtroen@winnmark.com1/18/20190
Randy Mairandy.mai@related.com1/18/20193487.18
Zi Ting Khookhooziting@gmail.com1/19/20193487.18
Amanda Mocciaamoccia@related.com1/19/20193282.05
Zach Johnsonzachjohnson520@gmail.com1/20/20190
David Rossross.davidperry@gmail.com1/20/20193692.31
Celeste Albertialberti.celeste@gmail.com1/20/2019615.38
Wilson P Hightower IVwhightower94@gmail.com1/21/20193487.18
Avi Mermelsteinarm2200@columbia.edu1/21/20190
Andrew Kaminskyandrew.kaminsky@related.com1/22/20193384.62
Alexander Alfordalfordalexander@yahoo.com1/21/20190
Kristin Sartoriuskristin.sartorius@cushwake.com1/22/20192256.41
Robert Feinsteinrobert.feinstein@outlook.com1/22/20190
Liam Villanolvillano141@gmail.com1/23/20193179.49
David Rabinowitzdrabinowitz94@gmail.com1/28/20193692.31
Elijah Rathelijah-rath@uiowa.edu1/23/20193589.74
Christian Bradenchristian.braden@situs.com1/25/20193794.87
Nicole Chanmaydayniki96@gmail.com1/26/20193589.74
Jaroslaw Cebullajaroslawcebulla@gmail.com1/26/20193384.62
James Barriosjabarrios2015@gmail.com1/26/20193282.05
Marc Fischzangmhfischzang@gmail.com1/29/20193897.44
CHAD PRICEChadprice1020@gmail.com1/28/20190
Madison Timmsmadison.timms@am.jll.com1/29/201939100
Peter CasePetercase12@mail.com1/28/201912.56
Connor McAdamsconnor.mcadams247@gmail.com1/29/20193282.05
Aaron HirschlAARON.HIRSCHL@GMAIL.COM1/29/20193076.92
Matthew Whitmiremwhitmire20@knights.ucf.edu1/29/20193487.18
Bill Staplesjadoww.00@gmail.com1/29/20193897.44
Nhung Lamnhunglam@gmail.com1/29/20193589.74
Andrew Daleandrewdale04@gmail.com1/29/20193897.44
Cecilia Miltoncvmilton@ufl.edu1/29/20193179.49
Sarabeth Lewissarabeth@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Jenai Fergusonjenaiferguson@ufl.edu1/29/20193692.31
Macy Trizonismtrizonis@ufl.edu1/29/20193589.74
Grant Wishnergrantwishner@ufl.edu1/29/20193692.31
Jonathon Howardjthoward@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Jordan Madowjmadow18@ufl.edu1/29/20193897.44
Shane O'Connorshane.oconnor@ufl.edu1/29/20193384.62
Alex Caputoalexcaputo80@ufl.edu1/29/20193384.62
Carlos Ardavincardavin@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Sugandha Sharmasugandha.sharma@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Michael Sacksmsacks@ufl.edu1/29/20193897.44
yang liliyang3@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Carlos Alfonsoalfonsoc@ufl.edu1/29/20193897.44
Paige Winterspwinters.89@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Cody Monroecodyjmonroe@gmail.com1/29/201939100
John Faresejofarese@gmail.com1/29/20193794.87
Mario Agostomario.agosto@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Tori Carmichaelcarmichael462@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Kyle Sahlstenkwsahlsten@gmail.com1/29/20193487.18
Will Wymanwillwyman@ufl.edu1/29/20193384.62
Natalie Anthonynanthony1@ufl.edu1/29/20193589.74
Chris Hallchrishall3309@gmail.com1/29/20193589.74
Jackson Kilcoynejackson.kilcoyne@gmail.com1/29/20193589.74
Austin Tayloraustinmtaylor@ufl.edu1/29/20193589.74
Alex Adamsalexspenc13@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Aaron Garfinkelaarongarfinkel@ufl.edu1/29/20193282.05
Kandace Keelingkandacekeeling@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Frank Cubascubasfrank@gmail.com1/29/20193384.62
Kyle Larsenklarsen24@ufl.edu1/29/20193692.31

Number of correct responses - by question

1: How should assumptions, or inputs, be formatted?
148/206 (71% correct)
2: Each formula written in an Excel pro forma should begin using what symbol?
184/206 (89% correct)
3: To apply the Currency format with two decimal places, the following keyboard shortcut can be used:
135/206 (65% correct)
4: Which of the following formula would yield the sum of the cells in column J between rows 1 and 8, inclusive:
183/206 (88% correct)
5: Which of the following formulas would produce the value 230.00 in cell E6 of the table?
169/206 (82% correct)
6: Which of the following formulas would produce the value 236.00 in cell E6 of the table?
176/206 (85% correct)
7: Which of the following formulas would produce the value 240.00 in cell E6 of the table?
172/206 (83% correct)
8: Which of the following transfers cell data and characteristics to other parts of a spreadsheet while potentially only including values, formulas or formats?
162/206 (78% correct)
9: If the contents of Cell A1 displayed 1/1/2010, then the formula =EOMONTH(A1,4) would produce which of the following dates?
165/206 (80% correct)
10: If the contents of Cell A1 contain the value 1/17/2010, then the Formula =EDATE(A1,2) would produce which of following dates?
178/206 (86% correct)
11: The value 47,443.443438 is located in cell D5. Please select the appropriate code to round down the value to the thousandths place:
120/206 (58% correct)
12: Choose the formula that calculates the Net Present Value of the entire stream of cash flows.
152/206 (73% correct)
13: Choose the formula that will produce the % of the total budget spent in Month #6 for a 9-month construction schedule.
152/206 (73% correct)
14: Choose the formula that will pull in the NOI in Year 4.
164/206 (79% correct)
15: In row 16, you would like to see the number of Pre-Sales units sold in the months in which pre-sales occur. Otherwise, return a 0. What is the correct formula to put in cell C16?
148/206 (71% correct)
16: You wish for the cells in the Unit Sales Forecast table in row 16 to read "Yes" if it is a month of either pre-sales or regular sales. Otherwise, return no text. Choose the correct formula for cell C16.
87/206 (42% correct)
17: Select the formula that will calculate the Present Value of Year 4 Cash Flow.
166/206 (80% correct)
18: Which of the following formulas will calculate the Internal Rate of Return of the cash flows?
113/206 (54% correct)
19: Which of the following formulas will calculate the Internal Rate of Return of the cash flows?
167/206 (81% correct)
20: You wish for cell D1 to read "2-Bedroom" if the average of array A2:E2 is between 1000 and 1500. If not, "1-Bedroom". Please choose the appropriate formula to place in cell D1.
139/206 (67% correct)
21: You wish for cell A3 to read "Go" if cell A1 equals a positive value less than 7 and B3 equals 5 or 6. If not, no text. Please select the appropriate formula.
107/206 (51% correct)
22: Please select the phrase which corresponds to the following formula: =IF(AND(D11=0, D10=1), "Ready","")
178/206 (86% correct)
23: Please select the phrase which corresponds to the following formula: =IF(B2>5,10,SUM(D5,D7))
174/206 (84% correct)
24: Which of the formulas represents the Present Value of year 4 cash flow?
163/206 (79% correct)
25: Which of the formulas below represents the Discount Factor by which the year 3 value is divided to get its Present Value?
61/206 (29% correct)
26: Choose the formula that calculates the Monthly Payment of the amortizing mortgage loan.
166/206 (80% correct)
27: What are three different ways to calculate the Interest Portion of the monthly payment of an amortizing loan?
159/206 (77% correct)
28: In each successive period of an Amortizing loan, the following will occur simultaneously:
176/206 (85% correct)
29: In an Amortizing loan, which of the following formulas will determine the Total monthly obligation to the lender?
171/206 (83% correct)
30: In an Amortizing loan, the monthly payments made to the lender include which of the following?
167/206 (81% correct)
31: In a 30-year Amortizing loan with monthly payments, if the Loan Amount is $40,280, and the monthly interest rate is 0.6%, what is the Interest Portion of the Total monthly payment in Month 1 (rounded to the nearest dollar)?
175/206 (84% correct)
32: In an Amortizing loan, the Total monthly payment ____ over the term of the loan.
168/206 (81% correct)
33: In an Amortizing loan, which of the following functions will calculate the portion of the monthly payment dedicated to the repayment of the loan's Principal?
175/206 (84% correct)
34: In an Amortizing loan, which of the following formulas will calculate the Interest portion of the loan's monthly payment?
178/206 (86% correct)
35: Choose the formula that calculates the Principal Portion of the amortizing mortgage loan in month 3 of the table.
165/206 (80% correct)
36: You wish to build a Sensitivity Table for the Capitalized Value by varying the Rent PSF and the Capitalization Rate. Which of the following is the appropriate range to highlight in order to run the Data Table function?
154/206 (74% correct)
37: You wish to create a data table that will show how the capitalized value will change at different rent levels and different capitalization rates. Which value in the Table below should you place into cell F3 in order to do so?
163/206 (79% correct)
38: You have linked the Capitalized Value in cell D9 into cell F3 and highlighted the appropriate Data Range. You then click "Data Table" under the "What If" analysis. The dialog box requires the Row Input Cell and the Column Input Cell. Assuming you are varying the Rent PSF against the Cap Rate as shown in columns F through K, which of the following cells is the Row Input Cell?
152/206 (73% correct)
39: You have linked the Capitalized Value in cell D9 into cell F3 and highlighted the appropriate Data Range. You then select "Data Table" under the "What If" analysis. The dialog box requires the Row Input cell and the Column Input Cell. What of the following cells is the Column Input Cell?
153/206 (74% correct)

Number of correct responses - by category

formatting best practices
148/206 (71% correct)
Level 1 Test REFM Excel For Real Estate Certification
6085/8034 (75% correct)
formula basics
184/206 (89% correct)
keyboard shortcuts
135/206 (65% correct)
SUM function
183/206 (88% correct)
rounding to less precision
461/618 (74% correct)
rounding to whole number
176/206 (85% correct)
paste special
162/206 (78% correct)
EOMONTH function
165/206 (80% correct)
EDATE function
178/206 (86% correct)
NPV function
152/206 (73% correct)
VLOOKUP function
152/206 (73% correct)
HLOOKUP function
164/206 (79% correct)
IF(AND compound function
465/618 (75% correct)
IF(OR compound function
87/206 (42% correct)
PV function
390/618 (63% correct)
XIRR function
113/206 (54% correct)
IRR function
167/206 (81% correct)
IF(AND(OR compound function
107/206 (51% correct)
IF function
174/206 (84% correct)
PMT function
337/412 (81% correct)
amortization table
335/412 (81% correct)
PPMT function
340/412 (82% correct)
IPMT function
178/206 (86% correct)
data tables
622/824 (75% correct)
Limited Time Offer: Take 15% OFF all digital products. Use Code: courses2020
left to take 50% off with coupon code: yearend50