Sensei Report

Excel Certification - Group Report

This report groups results for test takers matching the following search criteria:
Course: REFM Excel For Real Estate Certification Level One
Date Range: 12/3/2018 - 1/30/2019

To view the full questions, visit the test here.


Test taker data

NameE-mailDateQuestions CorrectGrade
Roman Bertozzirbertozz@usc.edu1/8/20193487.18
Jason Tiensvoldjasontiensvold@gmail.com12/20/20183692.31
Connor Whiteconnormwhite@gmail.com1/5/20193794.87
Rob Grahamrobgraham@knights.ucf.edu12/30/20182974.36
sheefu ghaysheefughay@knights.ucf.edu12/9/20182974.36
Patrick Finneganpatfinnegan14@gmail.com12/19/20182974.36
Adam Helmkerhelmker1@msu.edu12/16/20183794.87
Mahinthan Subramaniammahinthan.subram@gmail.com12/15/20183282.05
William Beckettwasbeckett@gmail.com12/3/20183589.74
Andrew Estradaestradad19@gmail.com12/4/20183384.62
Clarence Marshctmarshiv@gmail.com12/4/20183897.44
Paxton Hooglandbwat407@gmail.com12/19/20183282.05
Angus Islesangusisles@gmail.com12/5/20183487.18
Joe Jonesjoe.jones@grosvenor.com12/5/20183692.31
Brian Marshbrian.tanner.marsh@gmail.com12/4/20183897.44
Marcus McKinneymarcus.j.mckinney@gmail.com12/7/20182871.79
Zach Vierlingvierlingz90@gmail.com12/5/20183589.74
Marc Farrismarc.farris@icloud.com12/5/20183179.49
Jacob Clarkjclark@pennybackercap.com12/6/20183794.87
Chaim SchulmanJosh@springfieldcommunities.com12/11/20183076.92
trevante watsontrevante1337@gmail.com12/10/20183282.05
Bryan Hylandbghyland@gmail.com12/24/20183589.74
Parmveer Lidharpslidhar@uh.edu12/25/20183384.62
Thu Phamthu.pham1911@gmail.com12/25/20183179.49
Galen Sulistyogalen_sulistyo1995@tamu.edu12/24/20183897.44
preston tuckerpreston.tucker1@gmail.com12/10/20183179.49
Kevin Campbellm100834@gmail.com12/13/20183487.18
Chenglong Xuwinston.aiesec@gmail.com12/14/20183589.74
Travis SchauerTravis.schauer@yahoo.com12/14/20183794.87
amit bohradabohra@yahoo.co.in12/15/20183487.18
Manuel Pendolamanupendola@hotmail.com12/17/20183692.31
Allison Gronaalligrona@tamu.edu12/18/20183794.87
Lewis Kitajlkitaj@usc.edu12/18/20183179.49
Diego Miondiegomion@bellsouth.net1/11/20193897.44
Kyle Doerrekdoerre@tamu.edu12/22/20183282.05
Gregory Barrettgsbarrett@gmail.com12/19/20183794.87
Tyler Pruettssinks@tower16capital.com12/21/20183384.62
Clark Elwellclark_elwell@tamu.edu12/21/20183076.92
Cole Kenefskyck222939@tamu.edu12/25/20183282.05
David Kastendavid.kasten@situs.com12/25/20183179.49
Bryan Diangsonbryan.diangson@pomona.edu12/24/20183384.62
Hannah Solomonsolomon31@tamu.edu12/25/20183794.87
Matthew Kirchnermkirchner6@tamu.edu12/27/20183076.92
Androniki Lagosandroniki.lagos@gmail.com12/28/20183897.44
Michael Sturmanmsturman17@gmail.com12/27/20183384.62
Benjamin Lewisben@ballventures.com12/27/20183692.31
Jason Lujasonlu0519@gmail.com1/22/20193384.62
Mitchell Rigamontimtr794@tamu.edu12/29/20183487.18
Timothy Landrytjlandry1995@tamu.edu12/30/20183794.87
Chelsea Holubchelsea.holub@email.tamu.edu12/29/20183384.62
Florian Huberhuflo11@gmail.com12/30/20183384.62
Samuel Auvermannsamauv2121@tamu.edu12/30/20183794.87
Dustin Smithdustin.j.smith95@gmail.com12/31/20183179.49
Joshua Isacksonjoshua.isackson@gmail.com12/31/20183692.31
Brendan Thompsonbthompson22395@gmail.com12/31/20183794.87
Reid Malleyaggiereid@yahoo.com1/1/20193692.31
Whitney Allenwhitneyallenk@aol.com1/6/20193384.62
Anne-Sophie Houetoahoue098@uottawa.ca1/7/20193179.49
Noah Burnsburnspatricknoah@gmail.com1/2/20193589.74
Michael Ricciardimricciardi@tamu.edu1/3/20193589.74
Adam Lurayaluray@tulane.edu1/3/20193589.74
Akhil Salwanas3845@cornell.edu1/4/20193487.18
Ezra Brathwaiteemb386@nyu.edu1/3/20193487.18
Connor Pierattconnorpieratt@tamu.edu1/3/20193487.18
Nicholas Boehmnickboehm@tamu.edu1/3/20193794.87
Cecelia Swansonswansoncecelia@gmail.com1/6/20193282.05
Brian Jonesbrian@gjresidential.com1/4/20193589.74
Jesse Saginorjsaginor@fau.edu1/4/20193179.49
William McDonoughwjmcdono@tamu.edu1/4/20193282.05
Cody Carpentercoyotecid@tamu.edu1/4/20193384.62
Cole Wadecwade21@tamu.edu1/4/20193384.62
Carter Neillneillcarter00@gmail.com1/4/20193384.62
Sycerika McMahonsycerika@tamu.edu1/4/20193384.62
Harrison HeimHarrison.heim@yahoo.com1/6/20193179.49
Andrew Nixonsheanixon@tamu.edu1/5/20193487.18
Danielle Watkinsdanielle.watkins18@tamu.edu1/5/20193692.31
Chloe Velascovel.chloe28@yahoo.com1/5/20193487.18
Tucker Burnstuckerburns@tamu.edu1/5/20193589.74
Reid Gillingsreid.gillings@tamu.edu1/5/20193179.49
Christian Koeijmansckoeijmans@tamu.edu1/5/20193076.92
Autry Warrenalwarren@tamu.edu1/6/20193282.05
Wren Averytwaveryt96@tamu.edu1/5/20193384.62
Shawn Nooranishawnnoorani@yahoo.com1/5/20193589.74
Brandon Edmondsbrandonedmonds@TAMU.edu1/6/20193897.44
Carley Smithcarleytsmith@tamu.edu1/6/20193589.74
Carlos Suarezsuarez.carlos@me.com1/6/20193487.18
Elijah Upchurchequ58@tamu.edu1/10/20193076.92
Savannah Nooranisavannahnoorani@yahoo.com1/6/20193384.62
Martin Spradleymartin73@tamu.edu1/6/20193487.18
Travis Williamsontwilli41@tamu.edu1/6/20193487.18
Kelon Obergkelonoberg92@gmail.com1/6/20193589.74
Morgan Pavloskemorgan.pavloske@tamu.edu1/6/20193692.31
Trenton Forbestrentforbes1@tamu.edu1/6/20193384.62
Joseph Cheekjoecheek79@yahoo.com1/7/20192871.79
Michael Liamxl501@miami.edu1/7/20193282.05
Sara Butlersabutler1@tamu.edu1/7/20193179.49
Krishtian Bazanbazans@tamu.edu1/7/20193692.31
Paul Marczakpaulmarczak@tamu.edu1/7/20193692.31
Jacob Nelsonneljacob@tamu.edu1/7/20192974.36
Austin Alvesaustin.alves350268@tamu.edu1/7/20193384.62
Anastasia Megdanisamegd2@tamu.edu1/7/20193076.92
Taek Kimtk1163@tamu.edu1/7/20193589.74
Robin Stenlundrs@midstar.se1/7/20193282.05
Wendy Pierrewendy.pierre@bawons.com1/8/20193487.18
Adam Gorodeskyagorodesky@gmail.com1/7/20193897.44
Conor Sweeneyconormsweeney917@gmail.com1/7/20193692.31
HAO CAOhao.cao@simon.rochester.edu1/7/20193794.87
Alex Schmitzalex.schmitz@inlandgroup.com1/12/20193897.44
Michael McCaffreymjmcca23@gmail.com1/8/20193589.74
Jacob Andersonjacob@bdrcpartners.com1/18/20193589.74
Mauricio Gutierrezmauro146592@gmail.com1/10/20193794.87
Dylan Smithdylans611@gmail.com1/29/20193179.49
Zan Leezlee2@mac.com1/27/20192871.79
Cheng Zhongcheng.zhong.516@gmail.com1/12/20193589.74
Elliot Pineselliot.pines@stern.nyu.edu1/16/20193589.74
Andrew Sideridessiderides44@gmail.com1/15/20193692.31
Justin Glandajrglanda@gmail.com1/15/20193692.31
Ed Newmannewmanem23@gmail.com1/15/20193589.74
Mitch Meinhartmeinhartmitchell@gmail.com1/19/20193282.05
Matt Tortorellomatt_tortorello@berkeley.edu1/16/20193589.74
Emory Parkerparkeret@g.cofc.edu1/17/20193282.05
Enoch Sngesng51@msn.com1/23/20193487.18
Randy Mairandy.mai@related.com1/18/20193487.18
Zi Ting Khookhooziting@gmail.com1/19/20193487.18
Amanda Mocciaamoccia@related.com1/19/20193282.05
David Rossross.davidperry@gmail.com1/20/20193692.31
Wilson P Hightower IVwhightower94@gmail.com1/21/20193487.18
Andrew Kaminskyandrew.kaminsky@related.com1/22/20193384.62
Liam Villanolvillano141@gmail.com1/23/20193179.49
David Rabinowitzdrabinowitz94@gmail.com1/28/20193692.31
Elijah Rathelijah-rath@uiowa.edu1/23/20193589.74
Christian Bradenchristian.braden@situs.com1/25/20193794.87
Nicole Chanmaydayniki96@gmail.com1/26/20193589.74
Jaroslaw Cebullajaroslawcebulla@gmail.com1/26/20193384.62
James Barriosjabarrios2015@gmail.com1/26/20193282.05
Marc Fischzangmhfischzang@gmail.com1/29/20193897.44
Madison Timmsmadison.timms@am.jll.com1/29/201939100
Connor McAdamsconnor.mcadams247@gmail.com1/29/20193282.05
Aaron HirschlAARON.HIRSCHL@GMAIL.COM1/29/20193076.92
Matthew Whitmiremwhitmire20@knights.ucf.edu1/29/20193487.18
Bill Staplesjadoww.00@gmail.com1/29/20193897.44
Nhung Lamnhunglam@gmail.com1/29/20193589.74
Andrew Daleandrewdale04@gmail.com1/29/20193897.44
Cecilia Miltoncvmilton@ufl.edu1/29/20193179.49
Sarabeth Lewissarabeth@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Jenai Fergusonjenaiferguson@ufl.edu1/29/20193692.31
Macy Trizonismtrizonis@ufl.edu1/29/20193589.74
Grant Wishnergrantwishner@ufl.edu1/29/20193692.31
Jonathon Howardjthoward@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Jordan Madowjmadow18@ufl.edu1/29/20193897.44
Shane O'Connorshane.oconnor@ufl.edu1/29/20193384.62
Jake Mayajakemaya@ymail.com1/30/20193282.05
Alex Caputoalexcaputo80@ufl.edu1/29/20193384.62
Carlos Ardavincardavin@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Sugandha Sharmasugandha.sharma@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Michael Sacksmsacks@ufl.edu1/29/20193897.44
yang liliyang3@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Carlos Alfonsoalfonsoc@ufl.edu1/29/20193897.44
Paige Winterspwinters.89@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Cody Monroecodyjmonroe@gmail.com1/29/201939100
Patricia Faresejofarese@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Mario Agostomario.agosto@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Tori Carmichaelcarmichael462@ufl.edu1/29/20193487.18
Kyle Sahlstenkwsahlsten@gmail.com1/29/20193487.18
Will Wymanwillwyman@ufl.edu1/29/20193384.62
Natalie Anthonynanthony1@ufl.edu1/29/20193589.74
Chris Hallchrishall3309@gmail.com1/29/20193589.74
Jackson Kilcoynejackson.kilcoyne@gmail.com1/29/20193589.74
Austin Tayloraustinmtaylor@ufl.edu1/29/20193589.74
Alex Adamsalexspenc13@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Aaron Garfinkelaarongarfinkel@ufl.edu1/29/20193282.05
Kandace Keelingkandacekeeling@ufl.edu1/29/20193794.87
Frank Cubascubasfrank@gmail.com1/29/20193384.62
Kyle Larsenklarsen24@ufl.edu1/29/20193692.31
Alex Guluzianalexguluzian12@ufl.edu1/29/20193076.92
Templeton Stumptostump@gmail.com1/30/20193384.62
Kendall Hatchkendallhhatch@gmail.com1/30/20193897.44
Michael Fausonemfausone@relatedmidwest.com1/30/20193794.87
Adam Powellapowell19@gsb.columbia.edu1/30/20193282.05


Number of correct responses - by question

1: How should assumptions, or inputs, be formatted?
151 / 179 (84%) correct


2: Each formula written in an Excel pro forma should begin using what symbol?
179 / 179 (100%) correct


3: To apply the Currency format with two decimal places, the following keyboard shortcut can be used:
134 / 179 (74%) correct


4: Which of the following formula would yield the sum of the cells in column J between rows 1 and 8, inclusive:
178 / 179 (99%) correct


5: Which of the following formulas would produce the value 230.00 in cell E6 of the table?
168 / 179 (93%) correct


6: Which of the following formulas would produce the value 236.00 in cell E6 of the table?
174 / 179 (97%) correct


7: Which of the following formulas would produce the value 240.00 in cell E6 of the table?
174 / 179 (97%) correct


8: Which of the following transfers cell data and characteristics to other parts of a spreadsheet while potentially only including values, formulas or formats?
164 / 179 (91%) correct


9: If the contents of Cell A1 displayed 1/1/2010, then the formula =EOMONTH(A1,4) would produce which of the following dates?
165 / 179 (92%) correct


10: If the contents of Cell A1 contain the value 1/17/2010, then the Formula =EDATE(A1,2) would produce which of following dates?
175 / 179 (97%) correct


11: The value 47,443.443438 is located in cell D5. Please select the appropriate code to round down the value to the thousandths place:
120 / 179 (67%) correct


12: Choose the formula that calculates the Net Present Value of the entire stream of cash flows.
155 / 179 (86%) correct


13: Choose the formula that will produce the % of the total budget spent in Month #6 for a 9-month construction schedule.
156 / 179 (87%) correct


14: Choose the formula that will pull in the NOI in Year 4.
168 / 179 (93%) correct


15: In row 16, you would like to see the number of Pre-Sales units sold in the months in which pre-sales occur. Otherwise, return a 0. What is the correct formula to put in cell C16?
149 / 179 (83%) correct


16: You wish for the cells in the Unit Sales Forecast table in row 16 to read "Yes" if it is a month of either pre-sales or regular sales. Otherwise, return no text. Choose the correct formula for cell C16.
86 / 179 (48%) correct


17: Select the formula that will calculate the Present Value of Year 4 Cash Flow.
170 / 179 (94%) correct


18: Which of the following formulas will calculate the Internal Rate of Return of the cash flows?
115 / 179 (64%) correct


19: Which of the following formulas will calculate the Internal Rate of Return of the cash flows?
168 / 179 (93%) correct


20: You wish for cell D1 to read "2-Bedroom" if the average of row 2 is between 1000 and 1500. If not, "1-Bedroom". Please choose the appropriate formula to place in cell D1.
138 / 179 (77%) correct


21: You wish for cell A3 to read "Go" if cell A1 equals a positive value less than 7 and B3 equals 5 or 6. If not, no text. Please select the appropriate formula.
111 / 179 (62%) correct


22: Please select the phrase which corresponds to the following formula: =IF(AND(D11=0, D10=1), "Ready","")
177 / 179 (98%) correct


23: Please select the phrase which corresponds to the following formula: =IF(B2>5,10,SUM(D5,D7))
173 / 179 (96%) correct


24: Which of the formulas represents the Present Value of year 4 cash flow?
165 / 179 (92%) correct


25: Which of the formulas below represents the Discount Factor for year 3?
62 / 179 (34%) correct


26: Choose the formula that calculates the Monthly Payment of the amortizing mortgage loan.
166 / 179 (92%) correct


27: What are three different ways to calculate the Interest Portion of the monthly payment of an amortizing loan?
160 / 179 (89%) correct


28: In each successive period of an Amortizing loan, the following will occur simultaneously:
175 / 179 (97%) correct


29: In an Amortizing loan, which of the following formulas will determine the Total monthly obligation to the lender?
171 / 179 (95%) correct


30: In an Amortizing loan, the monthly payments made to the lender include which of the following?
166 / 179 (92%) correct


31: In a 30-year Amortizing loan with monthly payments, if the Loan Amount is $40,280, and the monthly interest rate is 0.6%, what is the Interest Portion of the Total monthly payment in Month 1 (rounded to the nearest dollar)?
175 / 179 (97%) correct


32: In an Amortizing loan, the Total monthly payment ____ over the term of the loan.
171 / 179 (95%) correct


33: In an Amortizing loan, which of the following formulas will calculate the portion of the monthly payment dedicated to the repayment of the loan's Principal?
176 / 179 (98%) correct


34: In an Amortizing loan, which of the following formulas will calculate the Interest portion of the loan's monthly payment?
177 / 179 (98%) correct


35: Choose the formula that calculates the Principal Portion of the amortizing mortgage loan in month 3 of the table.
166 / 179 (92%) correct


36: You wish to build a Sensitivity Table for the Capitalized Value by varying the Rent PSF and the Capitalization Rate. Which of the following is the appropriate range to highlight in order to run the Data Table function?
156 / 179 (87%) correct


37: You wish to create a data table that will show how the capitalized value will change at different rent levels and different capitalization rates. Which value in the Table below should you place into cell F3 in order to do so?
163 / 179 (91%) correct


38: You have linked the Capitalized Value in cell D9 into cell F3 and highlighted the appropriate Data Range. You then click "Data Table" under the "What If" analysis. The dialog box requires the Row Input Cell and the Column Input Cell. Assuming you are varying the Rent PSF against the Cap Rate as shown in columns F through K, which of the following cells is the Row Input Cell?
155 / 179 (86%) correct


39: You have linked the Capitalized Value in cell D9 into cell F3 and highlighted the appropriate Data Range. You then select "Data Table" under the "What If" analysis. The dialog box requires the Row Input cell and the Column Input Cell. What of the following cells is the Column Input Cell?
158 / 179 (88%) correct




Number of correct responses - by category

formatting best practices
151 / 179 (84%) correct
Level 1 Test REFM Excel For Real Estate Certification
6110 / 6981 (87%) correct
formula basics
179 / 179 (100%) correct
keyboard shortcuts
134 / 179 (74%) correct
SUM function
178 / 179 (99%) correct
rounding to less precision
462 / 537 (86%) correct
rounding to whole number
174 / 179 (97%) correct
paste special
164 / 179 (91%) correct
EOMONTH function
165 / 179 (92%) correct
EDATE function
175 / 179 (97%) correct
NPV function
155 / 179 (86%) correct
VLOOKUP function
156 / 179 (87%) correct
HLOOKUP function
168 / 179 (93%) correct
IF(AND compound function
464 / 537 (86%) correct
IF(OR compound function
86 / 179 (48%) correct
PV function
397 / 537 (73%) correct
XIRR function
115 / 179 (64%) correct
IRR function
168 / 179 (93%) correct
IF(AND(OR compound function
111 / 179 (62%) correct
IF function
173 / 179 (96%) correct
PMT function
337 / 358 (94%) correct
amortization table
335 / 358 (93%) correct
PPMT function
342 / 358 (95%) correct
IPMT function
177 / 179 (98%) correct
data tables
632 / 716 (88%) correct
Register now to get FREE e-Books, Excel tools and access to Valuate software REGISTER
left to take 50% off with coupon code: yearend50